Thanks…

"As time ticks away, patience is a heavy burden to carry, but if you believe justice (حق) will prevail, enjoy time, and let go,"... my advice to myself todayThanks Yaak, I was praying for the same thing.

About 50% Syrian

What is identity? I was raised Arab (of varying origins), with a Syrian mother, and Moroccan, Lebanese and Tunisian great grandfathers and grandmothers. I always felt 50% Syrian, and this percentage mattered to me more than anything else. Love of my life, my late Sufi grandmother, is Syrian... all her bedtime stories were about her life in Damascus. Damascus is where the heart dwells.
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

